REVIEWS

  • Did a fantastic job for our school student tour

    I chose Escape Nepal for a school trip with 31 kids aged 11-18. All the correspondence before we arrived was swift and efficient. When we arrived, we immediately felt welcome and could put our trust in the company to look after us.

    The itinerary was challenging but well suited to our group, many of whom had very mixed trekking experience. We had two days sightseeing in Kathmandu then three days trekking to Chisapani and Nagarkot. It was a beautiful route through little villages in the hills, and the kids enjoyed the experience.

    One child had a birthday on the trip, and the company arranged a lovely cake for her at short notice, making her day memorable.

    They worked hard to make sure we had a great trip and coped very well with 31 teenagers! There were a few small breakdowns in communication, and we had to change some parts of our itinerary at short notice, but this didn't prevent our enjoyment of the trip.

    We also had to remind them to build in some rest stops, as some of our students are not experienced, trekkers. All our requests and suggestions were taken on board.

    All in all, a great company with very accommodating, and tailor-made the trip to our requirements. A few things we'd tweak for next time, but hopefully, we'll be back again next year.

    Thanks, Escape Nepal!

    birmingham, Malaysia | May 17, 2017
  • Everest Base Camp Trek in April

    I would recommend Escape Nepal and the Everest Base Camp Trek. Five of us went to the EBC Trek in April. The organization before and during the trip by Escape Nepal was excellent. Booking was easy, and Arjun answered all the questions we had before arrival.

    On the trek, we had a great team of porters and an experienced guide, who provided us with a lot of laughs up and down, (and importantly ensured all our luggage made it on the same flight to Lukla (another group had to wait for their luggage to arrive)).

    The trek itself was hard but felt we were in good hands throughout, and when we needed something, Escape Nepal was able to find it (within reason, e.g. extra blankets, paracetamols, and two birthday cakes!).

    I was too ill to make it to Base Camp with the rest of the party, but our guide, Raj offered to take me after. I am massively grateful that they were so accommodating after I had been unable to continue with everyone else.

    The price of this trip was excellent value for money, and we wanted to use a local Nepalese company. I would recommend using this one.

    Massive thanks to the whole Escape Nepal team for a great trip. I am already saving for the Annapurna base camp.

    Rob, United Kingdom | May 03, 2017
  • They took care of everything on our Annapurna Circuit Trek

    We were recommended the Escape Nepal by our friends who had used them to do the Annapurna trekking. We liked a lot of the activities but were unsure how to fit bits of everything into our first 20 day Annapurna trip to Nepal.

    We emailed Arjun, who was so prompt, we told him what we liked the idea of, and he put together a custom itinerary for us. It was perfect! He set our expectations on weather conditions, hotels, and service and took care of everything. Our day tour guide in Kathmandu was very knowledgeable and efficient.

    We had a farewell dinner with Arjun, and we would highly recommend these guys!

    Alisha, Singapore | April 28, 2017
  • Great Company for Annapurna Base Camp Trek

    I couldn't help but write a review for this wonderful company. There are so many good reviews, and I do not want to duplicate but to reinforce how personal yet professional the company is.

    They took the stress out of organizing the trip and smoothed out any problems along the way. Their care and attention to detail is the reason I think they are the best company to take a trip with.

    We had initially booked to go to Everest Base camp, but the weather was against us, and so we spent two days at the airport waiting. At this time, management had booked us three flights to try and get us there, and the guide waited with us both days.

    They even double-booked us on Lukla and Pohkara flights on the last day to ensure we made it on our trek! After this minor change of plans, we had the most amazing trek to Annapurna base camp, and I'm almost glad the weather prevented us from going to EBC!!

    The tour of Kathmandu on the first day was so informative, and our guide and porter on the trip were very attentive and great fun. All of the rooms were lovely, and we did not get sick from any of the food. I felt very safe and well taken care of throughout the trip and would highly recommend both Nepal and Escape Nepal.

    We had a fantastic trip to Nepal, and if we needed a guide in the future then Escape Nepal would be our first choice.

    Auckland, New Zealand | March 08, 2017
  • Everest Base Camp Adventure Hike

    Two thumbs up for their administration & service provided + experienced mountain guide. An owner is a nice person who will see to the needs of their customers. It is a must go with Escape Nepal if you have not visited and seen one of the tallest mountains in the world (Everest) at 8848m.

    I strongly recommend mountain to embark on the journey Escape Nepal Holidays for a lifetime experience.

    Mossimux, Singapore | February 08, 2017
  • Adventure of lifetime on our moneymoon

    My new husband and I booked a special package tour with Escape Nepal for our honeymoon, and from the absolute beginning of our emails with Arjun to their organizing a car to drive us back to the airport, we have had a fantastic experience in Nepal.

    We had an amazing itinerary full of cultural and historical sightseeing, then a challenging, and rewarding few days trek in Annapurna.

    The itinerary was well managed, and the guides and porters from Escape Nepal were excellent, friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable, and helpful.

    My husband and I had arrived a day earlier than the tour was officially starting, and Arjun had given us the option to go on an additional day tour to visit Bhaktapur and Patan which was great.

    Sylvia-Irene, Singapore | December 28, 2016
  • Everest High Passes Trek

    If you are thinking about doing Everest high passes trek, please stop here, and just book it! I just returned, and can't recommend it enough. You can do this alone (as I did) and join another person/group or go with friends.

    Either way, you won’t regret it. Some days are challenging but very achievable, and you feel great at the end of each day and pumped for the next.

    Arjun and the team at Escape Nepal Holidays were all class right from the start to end.

    Highly Recommended!

    James J, Australia | December 15, 2016
  • Best guide for Langtang Circuit Trek

    My wife and I spend 16 days with Escape Nepal in Langtang circuit trek as a singular trek. Overall, the experience was fantastic. Three groups of hikers pulled us aside during the trek to compliment Raj on his knowledge and for helping other trekkers without guides to make the best decisions regarding direction and safety.

    Our Porter was awesome. He was an absolute machine. He always had a great attitude, was very personable, had a great sense of humor, and was always looking out for us through the trek. What we appreciated the most was the agency's honesty, especially in our early discussions with Arjun. It is the primary reason we were more comfortable with them up from than the other 11 companies we questioned/ interviewed. For instance, they did not "sugar coat" how the experience would be on the 9-hour local bus ride the first day, like many agencies try to do.

    Regarding the sleeping bags and down jackets, we were able to see the actual equipment we would be using upfront. We will gladly recommend Escape Nepal to any friends and family!

    82Malibu, United States | November 24, 2016